MENUMENU
  • en English

Staff

Administration

Ryan Vann : Principal

Ryan Vann

Principal

ryan.vann@polk-fl.net
Ryan Vann graduated from Lake Gibson High in 1997 and is proud to be a product of the Polk County Public Schools system. Ryan grew up in North Lakeland while attending area elementary and middle schools. Mr. Vann received a Bachelor of Science degree in Social Studies Education, Secondary Education (2003) and Master of Science degree in Educational Leadership from Nova Southeastern University (2008). Mr. Vann began his career with Polk County Public Schools in 2000, as a Physical Education paraprofessional. He began his teaching career in 2003, at Lake Gibson High School as a Social Studies teacher. He has also served as a Dean of Students, Athletic Director, and Assistant Principal of Curriculum. Mr. Vann was appointed Principal of Lake Gibson High School in September of 2016.
Elizabeth Deshazor : Assistant Principal of Curriculum

Elizabeth Deshazor

Assistant Principal of Curriculum

elizabeth.deshazor@polk-fl.net
Matt Diaz : Assistant Principal

Matt Diaz

Assistant Principal

matthew.diaz@polk-fl.net
Debbie Donahay : Assistant Principal

Debbie Donahay

Assistant Principal

debbie.donahay@polk-fl.net
Debbie Donahay graduated from Kathleen High School in 1977.  While there, she was a true athletic standout playing the following sports:  basketball, volleyball and was on the dive team.  After high school, she received an athletic scholarship from Polk Community College in Women’s Volleyball, where she played for two years and attained her AA degree.  While in her second year of college, she married Bob Donahay, and they recently celebrated their 40th anniversary.  Debbie transferred to Florida Southern College and played softball for two years, declining to play basketball to focus on her degree.   In 1981, she graduated with a Bachelor Science degree in Physical Education, K-12.  In 1997, she earned a Master of Science degree in Educational Leadership from Nova Southeastern University, this was after years of teaching and having three children.  Mrs. Donahay began her teaching career in 1981 as a Physical Education teacher.  She has coached numerous sports which included:  volleyball, basketball, track, tennis and cheerleading at Bartow Middle School and later at Lake Gibson High School.  Debbie move from a teaching position to Dean of Students, and has held her current position of Assistant Principal since 2001.  Mrs. Donahay first arrived at Lake Gibson High School in 1981, where she was a student intern, and then return permanently in 1988 and has been a proud Brave for the last 30 years.
Summer Fisher : Assistant Principal

Summer Fisher

Assistant Principal

summer.fisher@polk-fl.net
John Campbell : Dean of Students

John Campbell

Dean of Students

john.campbell@polk-fl.net
Dr. Cynthia Downing : Dean of Students

Dr. Cynthia Downing

Dean of Students

cynthia.downing01@polk-fl.net

Faculty

Select the group name in the left column to see faculty members of that group.

 

Bristol Wells :

Bristol Wells

Marcia Gray : Cafeteria Manager

Marcia Gray

Cafeteria Manager

marcia.gray@polk-fl.net

William Elliott : Network Manager

William Elliott

Network Manager

william.elliott@polk-fl.net
Nicole Ounan : Testing Coordinator

Nicole Ounan

Testing Coordinator

nicole.ounan@polk-fl.net

Hamilton Castrillon :

Hamilton Castrillon

hamilton.castrillon@polk-fl.net
Laurie Johnson : French

Laurie Johnson

French

laurie.johnson@polk-fl.net
Natalie McSwain : Spanish

Natalie McSwain

Spanish

natalie.mcswain@polk-fl.net

Dawn Anspaugh : Guidance Counselor (F - L)

Dawn Anspaugh

Guidance Counselor (F - L)

dawn.anspaugh@polk-fl.net
Gloria Greer : Guidance Counselor (A - E)

Gloria Greer

Guidance Counselor (A - E)

Gloria.Greer@polk-fl.net
Fabriene Jones : Guidance Counselor (10th Grade M - Q) (9th Grade L-Q)

Fabriene Jones

Guidance Counselor (10th Grade M - Q) (9th Grade L-Q)

Fabriene.Jones@polk-fl.net
Natalie Minchew : Guidance Counselor (R - Z)

Natalie Minchew

Guidance Counselor (R - Z)

natalie.minchew@polk-fl.net
Regina Williams : Guidance Counselor (9th Grade)

Regina Williams

Guidance Counselor (9th Grade)

regina.williams@polk-fl.net

Malik Copper :

Malik Copper

Joanne Mitchell : Reading

Joanne Mitchell

Reading

joanne.mitchell@polk-fl.net
Gregory Burdick :

Gregory Burdick

gregory.burdick@polk-fl.net
Matthew Collier :

Matthew Collier

Matthew.collier@polk-fl.net
Michelle Dinwiddie :

Michelle Dinwiddie

michelle.dinwiddie@polk-fl.net
Melissa Freeman-Gray :

Melissa Freeman-Gray

melissa.freeman-gray@polk-fl.net
Shalisa Muehlberger :

Shalisa Muehlberger

shalisa.muehlberger@polk-fl.net
Sarah Whitaker : Literacy Coach

Sarah Whitaker

Literacy Coach

sarah.whitaker@polk-fl.net
Brittany Williams :

Brittany Williams

brittany.williams@polk-fl.net

Raymond Light :

Raymond Light

Jared Williams :

Jared Williams

Jennifer Kindle :

Jennifer Kindle

jennifer.kindle@polk-fl.net
Patricia Trainer :

Patricia Trainer

patricia.trainer@polk-fl.net
Laura Tulowiecki :

Laura Tulowiecki

laura.tulowiecki@polk-fl.net
Stephanie Yocum :

Stephanie Yocum

stephanie.yocum@polk-fl.net

Gretchen Blume : Financial Secretary

Gretchen Blume

Financial Secretary

gretchen.blume@polk-fl.net
Soraida Figueroa : Attendance Secretary

Soraida Figueroa

Attendance Secretary

soraida.figueroa@polk-fl.net
Anthony Frese : Resource Office

Anthony Frese

Resource Office

anthony.frese@polk-fl.net
Quandria Jenkins : Student Success Coach

Quandria Jenkins

Student Success Coach

quandria.jenkins@polk-fl.net
Janet Jones : Dean’s Secretary

Janet Jones

Dean’s Secretary

janet.jones02@polk-fl.net
Carol Lutter : Terminal Operator

Carol Lutter

Terminal Operator

carol.lutter@polk-fl.net
Judy Rundle : Principal’s Secretary

Judy Rundle

Principal’s Secretary

judy.rundle@polk-fl.net
Terry Salerno : Athletic Secretary

Terry Salerno

Athletic Secretary

terry.salerno@polk-fl.net
Brandy Westberry : Main Office Secretary

Brandy Westberry

Main Office Secretary

brandy.westberry@polk-fl.net

Ianne Clervil :

Ianne Clervil

Brandi Johnston : School Nurse

Brandi Johnston

School Nurse

brandi.johnston@polk-fl.net
Valerie Phillips :

Valerie Phillips

valerie.phillips@polk-fl.net

Paige Testerman :

Paige Testerman

paige.testerman@polk-fl.net