• en English

Guidance Department

Welcome! The guidance department at Lake Gibson High School looks forward to meeting the needs of our BRAVE Nation. Grades 9-12 students are assigned school counselors based on the first letter of their last name. You can reach our guidance department at (863) 853-6100 ex: 432. Feel free to contact members of our team below for assistance in the following areas:

  • Graduation Requirements
  • Student Crisis
  • Student Registration
  • Community Service Hours Information
  • Post-Secondary Planning (College, Vocational School, Military, Financial Aid, Career Assessments)
  • Advanced Placement (AP) & Dual Enrollment
  • 504 Plans
  • Class Scheduling
  • Conference Requests
  • ACT/SAT Registration & Fee Waiver Requests
  • Senior Class Information

Regina Williams
9th Grade Student Last Names: A-M and R-Z
regina.williams@polk-fl.net

 

Fabriene Jones
9th Grade Student, Last Names: L-Q
10th-12th Grade Student, Last Names: M-Z
fabriene.jones@polk-fl.net

Gloria Greer
10th-12th Grade Student Last Names: A-E
gloria.greer@polk-fl.net

Dawn Anspaugh
(Department Chair & Senior Class Sponsor)
10th-12th Grade Student Last Names: F-L
dawn.anspaugh@polk-fl.net

Natalie Minchew
10th-12th Grade Student Last Names: R-Z
natalie.minchew@polk-fl.net

Antoinette Bazunu
Student Success Coach & College Career Coordinator
antoinette.bazunu@polk-fl.net

  • At-Risk Student Intervention Coordinator
  • ACT/SAT Registration & Fee Waiver Requests
  • Post-Secondary School Planning

Angela Rainey-Burkett
Guidance Department Secretary
angela.rainey@polk-fl.net

  • Transcript Request (Past graduates should order transcripts and backdated diplomas through Scriborder)
  • Student Registration
  • Student Records
  • Senior Dues Collector
  • General information

Carol Lutter
Terminal Operator
carol.lutter@polk-fl.net

  • Student Registration
  • Community Service Coordinator (Service Hours Document Submitted to Her)
  • Address changes
  • General information